List of Nigeria Universities offering Philosophy

Last Updated on

Rate this post

Don’t just study any course for studying sake. You ought to know which department the course belong to.  A course might be studied in Science department of a university or Social Science Department in another university. While the latter will be science oriented, the former will be social science oriented. Same course but a different approach. Below is a comprehensive list of higher institutions in Nigeria offering Philosophy according to department

Under faculty of Social Science

  1. Caleb University, Lagos
  2. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  3. Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU) Click to read conditions
  4. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)

Under faculty of Art

  1. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  2. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  3. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  4. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  5. Augustine University Click to read conditions
  6. University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  7. Bigard Memorial Seminary, Enugu
  8. Bowen University, Iwo
  9. Benue State University, Makurdi
  10. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  11. Imo Claretian University (ICU)
  12. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  13. Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU) Click to read conditions
  14. Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  15. Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  16. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki Click to read conditions
  17. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  18. Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  19. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  20. Fountain University, Oshogbo
  21. University of Ibadan (UI) Click to read conditions
  22. Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)
  23. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  24. Kogi State University Anyigba
  25. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  26. Madonna University, Okija
  27. National Missionary Seminary of St-Paul, Gwagwalada
  28. Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
  29. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  30. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  31. University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  32. Pope John Major Seminary, Okpun, Awka, Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa,
  33. Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State
  34. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  35. Seat of Wisdom Seminary, Owerri
  36. Tansian University, Umunya
  37. Seminary of All Saints,Uhiele-Ekpoma,Edo State
  38. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  39. University of Uyo
  40. Veritas University, Abuja

Follow Fatherprada on Facebook

See also:

Leave a Comment