Uniosun Remedial programme is another term for Predegree programme or Foundation Studies. The term of usage depends solely on the school but the meaning is still the same. DELSU call this programme Predegree while some other schools call it remedial or Foundation Studies.

So does Uniosun do Predegree programme? the answer Yes!!!.  The main purpose of establishing UNIOSUN Pre-Degree programme is to prepare students for an undergraduate degree in the affected disciplines.

The Uniosun Predegree is aimed at preparing students for admission into the courses of their choice. Admission into a chosen course of study at Uniosun through the Pre-degree is determined by the candidate’s good performance at the pre-degree program, obtain satisfactory scores in the JAMB Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) and possession of the required 5 O’ Level credits in subjects relevant to the chosen of course.

For the avoidance of doubt, candidates must possess WAEC, SSCE (NECO) or equivalent with a minimum of four relevant credit passes in subjects which must include English Language for Arts; and English Language and Mathematics for Sciences and Social Sciences.

Candidates with deficiencies in their ‘O’ level results, will be considered. Such candidates are, however, required to make up for any deficiency before the completion of admission exercise for that year.

Mode of Study
Modes of study comprise formal lectures, tutorials, practical (for Science) and field observations through trips (for Arts and Social Sciences).
While Science programmes are run at Ejigbo Campus, Arts and Social Sciences programmes are run in Ifetedo Campus.

Uniosun Pre-Degree Studies Courses and centre

College of Agriculture, Ejigbo Campus

  • B. Agric. Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • B. Agric. Animal Science
  • B. Agric. Agronomy
  • B. Fisheries and Wildlife Management


College of Education, Ipetu-Ijesa Campus

  • B. Sc. (Ed.) Political Science
  • B. Sc. (Ed.) Economics
  • B. A. (Ed.) English
  • B. Sc. (Ed.) Mathematics
  • B. Sc. (Ed.) Biology
  • B. Sc. (Ed.) Chemistry
  • B. Sc. (Ed.) Physics

College of Health Sciences, Osogbo Campus

  • B. Sc. Anatomy
  • B. Sc. Physiology

College of Humanities and Culture, Ikire Campus

  • B. A. English and International Studies
  • B. A. French and International Studies
  • B. A. Linguistics and Communication Studies
  • B. A. History and International Studies

College of Management and Social Sciences, Okuku Campus

  • B. Sc. Accounting
  • B. Sc. Business Administration
  • B. Sc. Economics
  • B. Sc. Banking and Finance
  • B. Sc. Political Sciences
  • B. Sc. Geography
  • B. Sc. Industrial Relations and Personnel Management
  • B. Sc. Sociology
  • B. Sc. Entrepreneurship

College of Science, Engineering and Technology, Osogbo Campus

  • B. Sc. Industrial Chemistry
  • B. Sc. Biochemistry
  • B. Sc. Civil Engineering
  • B. Sc. Computer Science
  • B. Eng. Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • B. Eng. Mechanical Engineering
  • B. Sc. Mathematics
  • B. Sc. Microbiology
  • B. Sc. Geology
  • B. Sc. Physics with Electronics
  • B. Sc. Urban and Regional Planning
  • B. Sc. Plant Biology
  • B. Sc. Chemistry
  • B. Sc. Zoology

Hey! Thanks for reading About UNIOSUN Pre-degree and Courses. If you like what you just read, give us a follow on Twitter using the button below and if you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below. You can scroll down to see more articles that will interest you. 

Looking for something? Use the search box below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *