Ekiti State University (EKSU) Science Courses

Last Updated on

Based on popular demand, I’m going to list out EKSU science courses for those who have the interest to study a science course at Ekiti State University.

EKSU Faculty of Science was one of the three Pioneer Faculties (i.e. Arts, Science and the Social Sciences) established in November 1982 by the Senate of the University to facilitate the commencement of lectures for the 136 students admitted as 1st set of undergraduates which spread over the Faculties.

In addition to these, the Faculty offer Master and Doctorate degree programmes and Bachelor’s degree programmes in Science and Laboratory Technology.

Ekiti State University Faculty of Science also offers the Pre-Degree Programme for a science student.


List of approved science courses offered in EKSU

  • Biochemistry
  • Biological Science(s)
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Environmental Management
  • Geology
  • Geophysics
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Industrial Mathematics
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Plant Science and Forestry
  • Pure Chemistry
  • Science Laboratory Technology
  • Statistics
  • Zoology


Check out courses available in EKSU

Get latest student gist when you like us on Facebook

See also:

Leave a Comment