Ondo State University of Medical Sciences Courses

Last updated on September 2, 2021

University of Medical Sciences, Ondo (UNIMED) is a university of medical sciences owned by the Ondo State Government, established in 2015. It is the third specialized medical university in Africa and Nigeria’s first specialized medical university to be accredited by the National Universities Commission.

These are the list of Ondo State University of Medical Sciences Courses by their faculties;

The Faculty of Science offers a Degree in four Departments, namely:

  • Biological Sciences with its two options: Animal & Environmental Science and Microbiology,
  • Chemistry,
  • Mathematics
  • Physics with its two options: Electronics and Medical Physics.


The Faculty of Basic Medical Science Courses

  • Anatomy
  • Biochemistry
  • Physiology


The Faculty of Basic Clinical Sciences

  • Anatomic Pathology
  • Chemical Pathology
  • Haematology & Immunology
  • Microbial Pathology
  • Pharmacology & Therapeutics


The Faculty of Clinical Sciences

  • Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery


The Faculty of Dental Sciences

  • Oral/Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Oral/ Maxillofacial Pathology, Radiology and Oral Medicine
  • Preventive and Community Dentistry
  • Child Dental Health and
  • Restorative Dentistry.


The Faculty of Nursing Sciences

  • Adult Health (Medical, Surgical, Mental Health and Psychiatry Nursing)
  • Maternal, Neonatal and Child Health Nursing
  • Community Health Nursing
  • Nursing Education and Administration


Allied Health Sciences

  • Medical Laboratory Science
  • Physiotherapy


For the latest updates, like my Facebook page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.