Last updated on November 25, 2020 by The Counselor
Yes, you can see who unfriend on Facebook if it is important to you. The social media giant comes come to stay. In fact, there are people who spend 24hours a day on Facebook.
According to statistics, for every family in the world, at most, one person is active on Facebook. On this post, I will show you how to know who unfriended you on Facebook.
With over 2.7 billion monthly active users, Facebook is the biggest social network worldwide. Active users are those which have logged in to Facebook during the last 30 days.
How Can I Tell if Someone Unfriend me on Facebook?
We all know Facebook will notify users of new friend request but currently, Facebook does not have an official means of notifying users when someone unfriends them, blocked or has simply tightened up their profile for everyone on the social network.
I have read how some blogs advice those who want to know how to find out who unfriended them on Facebook. They advise you to search them in your friend list, visit the person’s account or ask mutual friends, that’s time-wasting.
Why Was I Unfriended on Facebook?
- If your friendship ended in the real world, it makes sense it would end online too.
- Maybe your posts are too negative: Do you complain too much or are your posts always angry?
- It’s very common for Facebook users to purge their friend list of people they don’t remember or no longer talk to.
- Are you using a nickname or online alias? It can be very hard to remember who everyone is on Facebook and if you’re hiding your identity, your friends may think you’re a complete stranger they added by accident.
How to know who unfriend you on Facebook
For Desktop user, you can use Who Deleted Me,” website to monitor your friend list on Facebook. You must add the extension on your browser to make it work. There is an extension for Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera.
For Android users, you can see who unfriended you on Facebook via
Who Deleted Me keeps track of your friend list and notifies you when friends go missing. This app will tell you if they deleted you or deactivated. We’ll also tell you when you make new friends!
Ever wondered why the number of your friends has changed? This app will show you! Just install this application and it will send you a notification when someone unfriends you or block you! You can customize how to see your friends list and also decide which notifications you want to receive!