39 List of Nigerian Universities offering Psychology

Last Updated on

Rate this post

List of Universities offering Psychology in Nigeria

If you’re interested in studying Psychology, you must have been a commercial or art students in secondary school. There are over 39 universities and Polytechnics offering Psychology in Nigeria under different Faculties. Don’t just study any course for studying sake. To learn more about  Psychology course click here

Don’t just study any course for studying sake. You ought to know which department the course belongs to. Psychology course can be studied at different faculties.
These faculties have a different approach to how this course is taught at the university. Can you see now? Same course but a different approach. Below is a comprehensive list of higher institutions in Nigeria offering Psychology.

These are the list of Nigerian Universities offering Psychology Under the Faculty of Art

  1. Covenant University Ota
  2. Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)


These are the list of Nigerian Universities offering Psychology Under the Faculty of Social Science

  1. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  2. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  3. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  4. Baze University
  5. Benue State University, Makurdi
  6. Caleb University, Lagos
  7.  Caritas University, Enugu
  8. Covenant University Ota
  9. Chrisland University
  10. Christopher University Mowe
  11. Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU) Click to read conditions
  12. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki Click to read conditions
  13. Ekiti State University
  14. Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State
  15. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu (ESUT)
  16. Federal University Gashua, Yobe Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  17. Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  18. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  19. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  20. University of Ibadan (UI) Click to read conditions
  21. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) Click to read conditions
  22. Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)
  23. University of Jos (UNIJOS) Click to read conditions
  24. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  25. Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU) Click to read conditions
  26. Lead City University, Ibadan
  27. Madonna University, Okija
  28. Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  29. Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna (NDA) Click to read conditions
  30. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  31. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  32. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil Click to read conditions
  33. Redeemer’s University, Mowe
  34. Renaissance University, Enugu
  35. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  36. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  37. University of Uyo.

Follow Fatherprada on Facebook

See also:

Leave a Comment