How Many Universities in Imo State

Last updated on January 31, 2020 by The Counselor

Imo is one of the 36 States of Nigeria and is in the south-east region of Nigeria. Imo State has 4 universities, 2 Polytechnics and other known institutions and most of them are located in Owerri which is the capital and among the largest town in the State.

These are the list of institutions in Imo State

  • Federal University of Technology
  • Imo State University
  • Eastern Palm University
  • Hezekiah University, Umudi
  • Alvan Ikoku College of Education, Owerri
  • Claretain Institute of Philosophy, Nekede
  • Seat of Wisdom Seminary, Owerri
  • Federal Polytechnic, Nekede
  • Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo, Ohaji
  • Federal College of Land Resources Technology, Owerri
  • International Chaplaincy Corps Network Institute of Security Technology and Management, Imo State
  • Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Owerri
  • Baptist College of Theology, Obinze, Owerri
  • South Eastern College of Computer Engineering and Information Technology, Owerri
Follow Fatherprada on Facebook for Guides

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.