41 List of Nigeria Universities offering Geography

Last Updated on

Rate this post

Don’t just study any course for studying sake. You ought to know which department the course belong to.  A course might be studied in Science department of a university or Social Science Department in another university. While the latter will be science oriented, the former will be social science oriented. Same course but a different approach. Below is a comprehensive list of higher institutions in Nigeria offering Geography according to department
Under faculty of Science

  1. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  2. Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  3. Bayero University, Kano Click to read conditions
  4. Gombe State University, Gombe
  5. University of Ibadan (UI) Click to read conditions
  6. Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU) Click to read conditions
  7. Federal University of Technology, Minna
  8. Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  9. Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU) Offers the course with options in: i. Science ii. Humanities
  10. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)

Under faculty of Art

  1. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULOKOJA)
  2. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  3. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
  4. Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)

Under faculty of Social Science

  1. Abia State University, Uturu
  2. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  3. Bayero University, Kano Click to read conditions
  4. Benue State University, Makurdi
  5. Ekiti State University
  6. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDUSOK)
  7. Federal University Gashua, Yobe Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  8. Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  9. University of Ibadan (UI) Click to read conditions
  10. Kogi State University Anyigba
  11. Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  12. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  13. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
  14. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  15. Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna (NDA) Click to read conditions
  16. Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
  17. Northwest University Kano (NWU)
  18. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  19. Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
  20. Sokoto State University
  21. Taraba State University, Jalingo (TSUJ)
  22. Usumanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  23. Osun State University Osogbo (UNIOSUN)
  24. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  25. Yobe State University, Damaturu

Under faculty of Engineering

  1. Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil (KUST)
  2. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTY)

Follow Fatherprada on Facebook

See also:

Leave a Comment