Page loading... Please wait!

94 list of universities that offers Political Science in Nigeria

    Universities offering Political Science

    So you want to study Political Science… Do have what it takes? I mean, it is not enough to know the list of Nigerian Universities that offers Political Science. You also need to know the WAEC subject that you need to study Political Science as well as the JAMB subjects.

    Do you? If no, use the search box below to know the subject combination you need to qualify and study Political Science in Nigeria. This the first steps toward studying Political Science in Nigeria universities. You will need other documents too for pre-screening and Matriculation screening.

    Your JAMB score, Post UTME score and WAEC Grade will be calculated and the aggregate score is what determine if you qualify to study Political Science. Moreover, those who got their O level result in one sitting have a better chance of getting admission to study Political Science than those using two sittings.

    Do you know that Political Science is one of the most popular courses in Nigeria and very competitive in the university? Competitiveness means many students want to gain admission to study this course.

    Once a course is competitive, it simply means certain measures are put in place to make sure they limit the number of students they can admit. Such limitation includes high jamb cut off mark, a limited number of admissible students, strict subject combinations etc.

    But what is so special about this course… Let me give you a little info about Political Science before you go through the list of universities that offers Political Science in Nigeria.

    To study Political Science is to grapple with questions that have occupied humankind for millennia. Political Science, if you get it, is one of the most intellectually rewarding university subjects. Political Science degrees are essentially one-way tickets to the Jobcentre, right Wrong. The skills that Political Science teaches you will always be in high demand: you will learn to think, write, and challenge with intelligence. As there is no clear career pathway, Political Science is, therefore, a likeably flexible degree choice.

    Graduates can enter law, finance, business, medicine, journalism, education, academia, and more. Political Science makes you see things clearer. Injustice, imbalance and unfairness is always in a clearer light to a Political Science graduate. It is a subject for those who hate constraints more than anything else.

    You also ought to know which Faculty this Political Science course belongs to in the university. Political Science course can be studied under diifferent Faculties. Same course but a different approach. Below is a comprehensive list of higher institutions in Nigeria that offers Political Science.

    Courses related to Political Science

    Use the search box below to get information about these courses

    • Political Science and Diplomacy
    • Political Science and Public Administration
    • Political Science and International Studies
    • Political Science and Conflict Resolution
    • Political Science and Defense Studies

    Here is the list of universities that offers Political Science in Nigeria:

    1. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
    2. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
    3. Abia State University, Uturu
    4. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
    5. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
    6. Achievers University, Owo
    7. Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
    8. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
    9. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
    10. Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
    11. Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State
    12. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
    13. Bauchi State University, Gadau
    14. Bayero University, Kano
    15. ECWA Bingham University, New Karu
    16. Bowen University, Iwo
    17. Benue State University, Makurdi
    18. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
    19. Caleb University, Lagos
    20. Caritas University, Enugu
    21. Chrisland University
    22. Christopher University Mowe
    23. Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
    24. Coal City University Enugu State
    25. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
    26. Covenant University Ota
    27. Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
    28. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
    29. Edo University Iyamo
    30. Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
    31. Ekiti State University
    32. Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State
    33. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu (ESUT)
    34. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDUSOK)
    35. Federal University Gashua, Yobe
    36. Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
    37. Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
    38. Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
    39. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
    40. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
    41. Fountain University, Oshogbo
    42. Godfrey Okoye University
    43. Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
    44. Gregory University, Uturu
    45. Gombe State University, Gombe
    46. University of Ibadan (UI)
    47. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
    48. Joseph Ayo Babalola University
    49. Ikeji-Arakeji, University of Jos (UNIJOS)
    50. Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU)
    51. Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
    52. Kogi State University Anyigba
    53. Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
    54. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
    55. Landmark University, Omu-Aran
    56. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
    57. Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
    58. Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
    59. Madonna University, Okija
    60. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
    61. University of Mkar, Mkar
    62. Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
    63. Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
    64. Novena University, Ogume
    65. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
    66. Obong University, Obong Ntak
    67. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
    68. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
    69. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
    70. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
    71. Redeemer’s University, Mowe
    72. Renaissance University, Enugu
    73. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene Akwa Ibom
    74. Sokoto State University
    75. Southwestern University, Oku Owa
    76. Summit University
    77. Tansian University Umunya
    78. Usumanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
    79. Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
    80. Hezekiah University, Umudi
    81. Kings University, Ode Omu (UNIKINGS)
    82. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
    83. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
    84. University of Uyo
    85. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
    86. Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo
    87. Yobe State University, Damaturu.
    88. Adeleke University Ede (AUE)
    89. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULOKOJA)
    90. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
    91. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
    92. Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
    93. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOTUOKE)
    94. Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)

    If you are interested in fully paid scholarships to study abroad click here.
    Meanwhile, thanks for reading 94 list of universities that offers Political Science in Nigeria. If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below. You can scroll down to see more articles that will interest you.

    Looking for something? Use the search box below.

    35 thoughts on “94 list of universities that offers Political Science in Nigeria”

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *