The List of PDP and APC controlled States including the Senate 2019

I don’t like to meddle with politics but ever since I noticed how Osun State 2019 election was conducted, I have had a great appetite for politics and to know which party PDP and APC controlled states. Really, politics is not a game of luck but of methods that involve critical thinking.
Politics stand on philosophy while feasting on human psychology. The way election took place in Nigeria and its inconclusiveness showed me great lapses within society interest and political interest of individuals.
Anyway, the major reason for this post is to show you PDP and APC controlled states in 2019. 2015 election saw PDP losing grounds to APC but 2019, things changed though APC still controls more states because they played the game better.
According to INEC, with a total vote of over 27 million, more than 26 million votes were shared between the APC and the PDP.  The APC won the presidential election with 15,191,847 votes while the PDP secured a total of 11,262,978 votes. This left the 71 other parties to share the remaining 869,758 votes, not even up to a million.
The winning margin was huge but that did not guarantee a straight winning ticket for APC governorship election throughout the 27 States where elections where held.
How to join politics in Nigeria

These are the list of PDP controlled States in Nigeria 2019.

  • Abia
  • Akwa-ibom
  • Bauchi
  • Bayelsa
  • Benue
  • Cross-river
  • Delta
  • Ebonyi
  • Enugu
  • Imo
  • Oyo
  • Sokoto
  • Taraba

Osun State: The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) can issue a certificate of return to Sen Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) only if the embattled governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola (APC) fails to appeal the judgment of the tribunal that sacked him within 21 days, the commission

These are the list of APC controlled States in Nigeria 2019

  • Borno
  • Gombe
  • Jigawa
  • Kaduna
  • Katsina
  • Kebbi
  • Kwara
  • Lagos
  • Nasarawa
  • Niger
  • Ogun
  • Plateau
  • Kano
  • Yobe
  • Zamfara.
  • Kogi APC
  • Ondo Apc
  • Edo Apc
  • Ekiti APC

Looking at the above list, APC still controls major States in Nigeria.
There are 109 seats in the upper chamber of the National Assembly. They are made up of three senators from each of the 36 states. The Federal Capital Territory (FCT) has one slot. Out of this figure, a total of 38 senators made up of 22 APC and 16 PDP lawmakers were re-elected to be part of the 9th National Assembly to be inaugurated in June.

If you are interested in fully paid scholarships to study abroad click here.
Meanwhile, thanks for reading PDP and APC controlled States in 2019. If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below. You can scroll down to see more articles that will interest you.

Looking for something? Use the search box below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *