119 List of Nigeria Universities offering Economics

119 List of Nigeria Universities offering Economics
Rate this post

Don’t just study any course for studying sake. You ought to know which department the course belong to.  A course might be studied in Science department of a university or Social Science Department in another university. While the latter will be science oriented, the former will be social science oriented. Same course but different approach. Below is a comprehensive list of higher institutions in Nigeria offering Economics according to department

Under faculty of Art

  1. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULOKOJA)
  2. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
  3. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  4. Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State (FUD)
  5. Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  6. Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)


Under faculty of Social Science

  1. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  2. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  3. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  4. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  5. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  6. Achievers University, Owo
  7. Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  8. Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan (ACU) Click to read conditions
  9. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  10. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  11. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  12. Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  13.  Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State
  14. Adeleke University Ede (AUE)
  15. Augustine University Click to read conditions
  16. American University of Nigeria, Yola (AUN)
  17. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  18. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  19. Bayero University, Kano Click to read conditions
  20. Baze University
  21. Bells University of Technology, Otta
  22. ECWA Bingham University, New Karu
  23. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City Click to read conditions
  24. Bowen University, Iwo
  25. Benue State University, Makurdi
  26. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  27. Caleb University, Lagos
  28. Caritas University, Enugu
  29. Chrisland University
  30. Christopher University Mowe
  31. Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  32. Coal City University Enugu State
  33. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  34. Covenant University Ota
  35. Crawford University Igbesa
  36. Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  37. Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU) Click to read conditions
  38. Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  39. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki Click to read conditions
  40. Edo University Iyamo
  41. Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
  42. Ekiti State University
  43. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin
  44. Eastern Palm University Ogboko Imo State
  45. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu (ESUT)
  46. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
  47. Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
  48. Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  49. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
  50. Fountain University, Oshogbo
  51. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  52. Gregory University, Uturu
  53. Gombe State University, Gombe
  54. Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun
  55. University of Ibadan (UI) Click to read conditions
  56. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) Click to read conditions
  57. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  58. University of Jos (UNIJOS) Click to read conditions
  59. Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU) Click to read conditions
  60. Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  61. Kogi State University Anyigba
  62. Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  63. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  64. Landmark University, Omu-Aran
  65. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
  66. Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU) Click to read conditions
  67. Lead City University, Ibadan
  68. Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  69. Madonna University, Okija
  70. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  71. Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University
  72. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
  73. University of Mkar, Mkar
  74. Mountain Top University
  75. Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  76. Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna (NDA) Click to read conditions
  77. Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
  78. Northwest University Kano (NWU)
  79. Novena University, Ogume
  80. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
  81. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  82. Obong University, Obong Ntak
  83. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  84. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  85. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  86. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  87. University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  88. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil Click to read conditions
  89. Redeemer’s University, Mowe
  90. Renaissance University, Enugu
  91. Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
  92. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene Akwa Ibom
  93. Salem University, Lokoja Click to read conditions
  94. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa Click to read conditions
  95. Sokoto State University,
  96. Southwestern University
  97. Oku Owa, Summit University
  98. Tansian University, Umunya
  99. Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode (TASUED) Click to read conditions
  100. Taraba State University, Jalingo (TSUJ)
  101. Usumanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  102. Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
  103. Hezekiah University, Umudi
  104. Kings University, Ode Omu (UNIKINGS)
  105. Osun State University Osogbo (UNIOSUN)
  106. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  107. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  108. University of Uyo
  109. Veritas University, Abuja Click to read conditions
  110. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  111. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  112. Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo
  113. Yobe State University, Damaturu.


Under faculty of Engineering

  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTY) offers Economics

See also:

Search here

Bookmark this on Digg
Share on reddit

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support me!

Hey! — I’m sorry to bother you. If you like this website, would you please help and recommend with one click away.