Universities offering Fisheries and Aquaculture

So you want to study Fisheries and Aquaculture… Do have what it takes? I mean, it is not enough to know the list of Nigerian Universities that offers Fisheries and Aquaculture. You also need to know the WAEC subject that you need to study Fisheries and Aquaculture as well as the JAMB subjects.

Do you? If no, use the search box below to know the subject combination you need to qualify and study Fisheries and Aquaculture in Nigeria. This the first steps toward studying Fisheries and Aquaculture in Nigeria universities. You will need other documents too for pre-screening and Matriculation screening.

Your JAMB score, Post UTME score and WAEC Grade will be calculated and the aggregate score is what determine if you qualify to study Fisheries and Aquaculture. Moreover, those who got their O level result in one sitting have a better chance of getting admission to study Fisheries and Aquaculture than those using two sittings.

Do you know that Fisheries and Aquaculture is one of the most popular courses in Nigeria but not competitive in the university? Competitiveness means many students want to gain admission to study this course.

Once a course is competitive, it simply means certain measures are put in place to make sure they limit the number of students they can admit. Such limitation includes high jamb cut off mark, a limited number of admissible students, strict subject combinations etc.

But what is so special about this course… Let me give you a little info about Fisheries and Aquaculture before you go through the list of universities that offers Fisheries and Aquaculture in Nigeria. Info coming soon.

You also ought to know which Faculty this Fisheries and Aquaculture course belongs to in the university. Fisheries and Aquaculture course can be studied under diifferent Faculties. Same course but a different approach. Below is a comprehensive list of higher institutions in Nigeria that offers Fisheries and Aquaculture.

Courses related to Fisheries and Aquaculture

Use the search box below to get information about these courses

  • Marine Biology and Fisheries
  • Environmental Biology and Fisheries
  • Aquaculture and Fisheries Management
  • Animal Production and Fisheries
  • Fisheries Technology

Here are the list of universities that offers Fisheries and Aquaculture in Nigeria:

  1. Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  2. Federal University of Technology, Akure
  3. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  4. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  5. Kogi State University Anyigba
  6. University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  7. Salem University, Lokoja
  8. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTY)
  9. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  10. University of Uyo
  11. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  12. Osun State University Osogbo (UNIOSUN)
  13. Crescent University (CUAB)

Hey! Thanks for reading 13 Universities that offers Fisheries and Aquaculture in Nigeria. If you like what you just read, give us a follow on Twitter using the button below and if you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below. You can scroll down to see more articles that will interest you. 

Looking for something? Use the search box below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *